Reviews and Testimonials for Janetsanimalcare

Due to Covid I was only able to have a telephone consultation with Janet, but what a difference it has made to my confidence in dealing with my rescue collie’s reactivity to almost everything.
Prior to contacting Janet, I really felt a sense of despair with my ability to calm our lovely but very reactive dog. I had so much information from so many different sources but really felt that I was floundering in the dark. I didn’t know where to start.
The history form that Janet sent to me to fill in before our call was very detailed and thorough. She also suggested sending videos if appropriate but I didn’t have any and as my dog’s issue is barking and lunging at every dog he saw, and some people, video footage wasn’t easy to obtain. You may be able to for other scenarios.
I wrote a list of questions to ask during the consultation which were almost all answered by Janet before I needed to even ask, during the course of our discussion.
Janet is clearly very knowledgeable and experienced and has a lovely calm manner. I didn’t feel rushed in any way during our call. I have been putting her advice into practice and can genuinely see things starting to change for us and our dog in just a few days, even though I know we will need to persevere for a while in order to change his emotional responses completely.
We now have the confidence to believe in what we are doing and why.
I would highly recommend Janet if you are struggling with any behavioural issues with your dog.

Sandra Roberts May 2020.

 

Janet is really friendly and makes you feel at ease straight away. She had some really good ideas about my naughty cavapoo and has always been on hand with more advice if I need it! Would highly recommend she provides a brilliant service 😊

Ellie 26/03/20

Lovely lady. Helpful and supportive whilst realistic!

Phil Gore 01/03/20

 

We contacted Janet regarding some unwanted behaviour our dog has! She was really knowledgeable, addressed the problem through a personalised and compassionate approach! We are more than happy with the service that we received ! thank you Janet

Anastasia 04/12/19

 

We contacted Janet regarding our puppy Herbie the service Janet provides is absolutely fantastic. She is patient understanding and helped us understand our puppy's behaviour. Janet also provides great after care and i would never go to anyone else for advice. Thank you Janet for everything Herbie  is much better

Spencers Nan 24/09/19

I asked Janet to come and help me with some unwanted behaviours my Cavapoo has! Janet was very knowledgeable, and her approach to Dog training was refreshing. I have been working with my Dog, and within a week I have seen a difference in his behaviour! We still have some work to do, but it now seems achievable, thanks to Janet! Would recommend.

Alexandra 04/09/19

A safe place for the pets

Our two rabbits and two guinea pigs always stay at Janet’s when we go on holiday. Janet has roomy hutches with runs in a secure building. Janet is clearly an animal lover and we always feel happy leaving the pets in her care. Recommended.

R Hudson 24/09/19

 

Janet helped me build my confidence in handling my dog, so that he is now happy and content and making good progress with his behaviour.  Particularly appreciated having the email backup so I could check things out as things changed.

Carol 08/08/19

We asked Janet to visit us because one of our dogs Tinkerbell a Welsh Terrier had suddenly gone blind 4weeks earlier. She was nibbling her tail and back paws making them bleed sometimes and we were worried about this behaviour. Janet was brilliant, explained to us why she was doing it and gave up tips and suggestions on what we could do to occupy her non visual world. Most importantly she reassured us that we were doing the right things regarding caring for and retraining a blind dog. We have implemented her suggestions and whist Tinkerbell is still displaying the stress related behaviour sometimes it is no where near as bad. Many thanks Janet. We would certainly recommend her!

Linda Scott 17/06/19

 

I contacted Janet to help with my loud and unruly Cockapoo and can't believe the difference in his behaviour in a couple of days. 
Janet visited us at home and spent the morning observing my dog. She suggested how to deal with his barking and other issues. 
We worked with him whist she was with us and I've continued with her recommendations. The transformation is unbelievable. 
If you are having behaviour issues with your dog, do not hesitate to contact her.

Susan D 25/04/19

 

I would highly recommend Janet to anyone, I found her extremely knowledgeable and approachable. The results I have achieved by using her positive approach to behaviour training dogs has exceeded my expectations almost immediately.

Emily Preston 04/04/19

Very professional, and polite. A great help

Gordon Feb 2019

10/10 Exactly what I wanted- Janet took the time to understand my dog and his behaviour. She is very easy to talk to and deal with and I have seen so much progress and change in my dog since her visit. Thank you Janet!

Bex, Preston 17/12/18

 

 

I walked ruby and max today, together!!!! It was an amazing feeling having control over both of them, and such a pleasure to walk. 

 We have started with what you said when arriving home, even the children are on board, and she has already stopped jumping up, she just comes over and waits for a stroke now. Even after just a day of doing this. 

I walked them round Chorley today, and even max seems a lot calmer, just walked next to me, didn’t try lunging for anyone. 

Thank you so much for coming out to us, I can already see improvements from ruby, max is also benefiting from the changes. 

SB, Preston 12/09/18

 

We asked for Janet’s help around 6 months ago for our Pomeranian Puppy (Bella) who had got into some bad habits (barking, anxiety, lead pulling) following recovery from an accident.

We had previously contacted a couple of dog trainers who were quite derogatory about small dogs and who seemed reluctant to want to help.

Janet’s help was invaluable, she did an initial assessment, suggested remedies, tactics, strategies and plans to address the unwanted behaviour, and contacted us on a regular basis to check progress and offer further help and support – and it worked, most of the unwanted behaviours have now stopped and work is continuing on the remaining one, but good progress has also been made on this.

Janet has always seen our little dog as a dog, she isn’t judgemental at all and isn’t interested in what we feed her, where she sleeps etc – her focus was on the behaviour we wanted to change, we couldn’t have done it without her.

Bella loves her too – always a good sign :-))

30/08/18

 

We have a 2 y/o miniature schnauzer who was highly reactive in the presence of other dogs. It made walking her a chore rather than an enjoyable experience. We approached Janet and arranged a home visit so she could assess the situation and give us pointers. I was somewhat skeptical that a behaviouralist would help in our situation but Janet was able to quickly ascertain that the problem wasn't a fear response and to suggest practical methods that we were able to implement. The results have exceeded my expectations and our dog is now comfortable around other dogs and we are able to walk her without her barking or running of at the first sight of a dog. All in all we think this was worth the money as it gave us confidence to try things that we wouldn't have before.

Thanks Janet. Rob + Nic  28/07/18

Friendly, caring, very clean overall excellent pet care & worthy of the 5***** Rating

My rabbit 🐰 Martha has been to Janet on a few occasions now over the last 18months or so & I wouldn't want her going anywhere else. Janet is a lovely lady with a gentle nature & very welcoming to your pet on arrival.
I would highly recommend her!
The rabbit hutches are very big, up & downstairs & extremely clean!!
I can't find any fault at all & that's why I give a 5 ***** Rating!!

Julie 

I approached Janet when my six year old westie/Yorkie cross male dog Harry developed an annoying habit of continuously whining, things in my home were unbearable & the dog was determining my daily schedule as I was doing anything I could to keep him 'quiet' & avoid confrontation with the dog & the other occupants of the house who were also frustrated with Harry's behaviour, so much so my husband was on the verge of handing Harry over to a local shelter but a few sessions with Janet & some very precise & direct instructions & guidance & Harry has become a different dog, not a peep!! He's a joy these days & no more frustrated household. Harry is my constant companion, my best friend & he has a very special place in my heart I would have been heartbroken to have had to have him rehomed, I can't thank Janet enough for everything she's done for us, for all the guidance and support throughout the process, I would have no hesitation in recommending Janet to anyone who requires help & guidance in the future

Joanne 16/07/18

I would not hesitate to recommend Janet to anyone who was having problems with their dog. I found Janet most professional in her approach, but extremely easy to to talk to and very understanding and encouraging. She listened to what I had to say, observed and then advised on how to deal with the problem. I liked the fact that she made contact afterwards to see how we were coping, and then made a second visit and offered further encouragement.

Bernadette 25/06/2018

 

Thanks very much for your advice, the report is really good and it has really got us thinking differently and brought somethings to light we would never have thought of. Thanks again,

Tom 25/04/2018

 

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for helping us to help Hugo. I've attached a photo so you can see progress. 

He's already like a different dog!

Rebecca 03/03/18

 

 

Janet regularly looks after our tortoise called Rommel. We cannot recommend the care she provides highly enough, Rommel thinks he is on holiday too. It is so reassuring to be able to go away and put your trust in Janet and her family, they are amazing.

Thank you!

Barbara & Mark 04/03/2018

Our rabbit is a regularly cared for by Janet, our little girl calls it his 'bunny hotel'. We know that he is in good hands as Janet is a true animal lover and takes time to know your animal. Lovely environment, great flexibility, very reasonable prices and total peace of mind, which is priceless!

 

Best regards,

Dianne, Bob, Ruby & Splodge 😊 07/02/2018

We have used Janet for the boarding of our rabbits on many occasions now. She offers total peace of mind. She is an absolute professional and a true animal lover. We highly recommend her services.

Chris Hall on 04/02/2018

We leave our three Cavaliers frequently with Janet when we go away and we know they have a wonderful time. She treats them like her own and they are part of her family. I know I don't have to worry about them whilst we are away. Definitely would recommend her.

From Sam Arton on 30/01/2018

 

My 2 rabbits Daisy and Lily have enjoy many a holiday with Janet. The facilities and accommodation are spotlessly clean and my rabbits are always well cared for. It is good to know they are in safe hands and would highly recommend. 

Andrea - Whittle Le Woods 24/01/2018

I was just coming on the website to get Janet's number again. we used her last year and she looked after four bunnies for a week. she was really lovely and the rabbits were really well cared for. travelling for us was a problem however she came and picked up the rabbits and dropped them off. everything was really smooth thanks loads Janet, I will be using you again shortly :)

From Kerry pilling on 09/05/2017

I would highly recommend Janet's Animal Care to anyone who wants an alternative to kennels. Janet has a lovely way about her and is well equipped to offer your pet a home from home experience. Its a great comfort to know your pet is looked after so well and treated like part of the family. 

From Pam Eccles on 07/08/2017

My two guinea pigs and two bunnies have had lovely holiday's with Janet. They have a lovely double height home to run around in and lots of lovely hay and food to eat. They are well cared for in the special boarding room by an animal loving family. Thank you Janet

From A Morris on 03/09/2016

Daisy had a lovely week with Janet and her hubby whilst we were on holiday. I didn't want to put her in kennels because she is a rescue dog and has had enough trauma in her life.

Janet does a one to one service for dogs which was ideal for Daisy as she isn't a great mixer. She was treated as part of the family and when we came to collect her Janet's hubby even gave her a kiss on the head !! cute. Daisy is back with them in December. I would fully recommend Janet's animal care to all pet lovers.

Alex Gornall Sept 2016

We have left our 6 Rabbits and 1 Parrot with Janet on numerous occasions now. Janet is extremely friendly and is always happy to see our pets, taking an interest in how they are and their routines etc. I would have no hesitation to recommend Janet's Animal Care. Booking is very easy and Janet is very flexible with drop off and pick up too. Prices are very competitive which is a bonus with so many animals!

Jade Johnston October 2016

 

Preston

Lancashire

Call

Tel 07805894534

 

  • facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus